Notifications
Clear all

Why does Engine Unreal have better assets than Unity?  

RSS

nacki
(@nacki)
July 5, 2021 2:35 pm  

Hi, first of all I want to say that I'm not a professional and I don't even know how to program, I download Assets and I'm modifying some things and with that I'm learning more and more about everything. When I go to download Assets, I see that Unreal's assets are much prettier, would anyone know why?

Sorry my bad English.

nn
 NN
(@nn)
July 6, 2021 2:52 pm  

Since they are similar engines, they have quite differences. Is not an asset question at all.

I hope it helps you.

nacki liked
ReplyQuote
nacki
(@nacki)
July 8, 2021 2:56 am  

@nonom

Thank you very much, it's just a matter of engine management, Unreal seems to be better in lighting.

🙂

ReplyQuote
Dark_Reader
(@dark_reader)
August 6, 2021 8:28 am  

First of all Unreal and Unity are very similar engines, like in terms of power and workflow both tend to have a pretty similar workflow. In some areas unreal might be better compared to unity is because they tend to have pretty solid updates to the engines where unity sometimes tend to have bugs that are annoying but still you can get your work done. Also unreal is very good for high-end graphics render and is usually preferred by industry professionals that work in AAA studios. Unity on the other hand is very beginner friendly in terms of it's community and the loads of docs it has. In general if you are starting out in game dev you should start with unity to atleast get some knowledge and then start learning unreal to diversify your knowledge.